my heart is in art!

just another art educator

fun bulletin board idea for art… March 23, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Whitney Farr @ 2:31 pm

 

This is a fun new bulletin board idea I am trying out! I took pictures of the children while they were working during class and mounted them on colored paper. I covered the bulletin board with butcher paper and painted a fun design on the background.  I included a great quote from Camille Pissarro which says, “Blessed are they who see beautiful things in humble places where other people see nothing.”  The children were so excited to come in and see their pictures up! I rotate the pictures out every few months to give each little artist some time to shine!



 

One Response to “fun bulletin board idea for art…”

  1. Hi, Whitney….I really like this idea. I posted a link to it over on my blog “Bulletin Boards to Remember.” I hope you don’t mind. jan

    http://bulletinboardstoremember.blogspot.com/2011/05/artists-in-action.html


Leave a Reply

